C. Bernd Sucher Prize

Introduced in 2017, on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the supplementary course in theatre, film and television criticism, the C. Bernd Sucher Prize will be awarded annually from now on: It is open to theatre, music theatre, film and television critics who are at the beginning of their career or have just earned their first spurs.

Since the winter semester of 1997/98, the supplementary course in theatre, film and television criticism has been offered at the August Everding Theatre Academy in cooperation with the Munich University of Television and Film (HFF).

The C. Bernd Sucher Prize is supported by the Society of Friends and Sponsors of the HFF e.V. The prize is endowed with ? 3,000 and is awarded each year during the winter semester.

The jury consists of the president of the HFF, Prof. Bettina Reitz, the president of the Theatre Academy, Prof. Hans-Jürgen Drescher, and a renowned cultural journalist who is to be appointed each year.

The jury is advised, without voting rights, by an advisory board, co-initiated by Georg Althammer, and the professors Michael Gutmann, Michaela Krützen and C. Bernd Sucher.